Know I Love You


“Everyone longs to give themselves to someone. To have a deep soul relationship with another, to be loved thoroughly and exclusively. But God to a Christian says, “no, not until you’re satisfied and fulfilled and content with living, loved by Me alone and giving yourself totally and unreservedly to Me, to have a intensely personal and unique relationship with Me alone. I love you My child, and until you discover that only in Me is your satisfaction to be found, you will not be capable of the perfect human relationship that I have planned for you. You will never be united with another until you are united with me…exclusive of anyone or anything else, exclusive of any other desires or longings. I want you to stop planning, stop wishing and allow me to have the most thrilling plan existing, one that you cannot imagine. I want you to have the best. Please allow me to bring it to you. You just keep watching Me, expecting the greatest things. Keep that satisfaction knowing that I AM. Keep learning and listening to the things I tell you. You must wait.”

“Don’t be anxious and don’t worry. Don’t look around at the things you think you want. Just keep looking off and away up to Me or you’ll miss what I have to show you.”

“And then when you’re ready, I’ll surprise you with a love far more wonderful than any you would ever dream. You see, until you are ready and until the one I have for is ready, I am working this minute to have both of you ready at the same time, and until you are both satisfied exclusively with me and the life I’ve prepared for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me, and this is the perfect love.”

“And dear one, I want you to have the most wonderful love. I want you to see in the flesh a picture of your relationship with Me, and to enjoy materially and concretely the everlasting union of beauty and perfection and love that I offer you with Myself.

Know I love you.
I am God Almighty.
Believe and be satisfied.”

I’m not sure about you but I found this quite profound. This was given to me by a woman who has been a part of my life for many years. We had lunch the other day and I filled her in on the journey I have been on. As we finished lunch we went back to her work. When we were there she proceeded to print this out on a piece of paper and seal it in an envelope. I asked her why she was sealing it. She said that I should open it when I felt was the right time.

Well, as you can see I opened it and was hugely blessed by it. Not only is it written beautifully but it’s something that I get to look forward to. It’s a promise from the Lord as to what He has in store for me. And I have to tell you I’m so glad I have held out. For all those ex boyfriends out there, no offense….but I’m so glad that I didn’t stay. If I had I would not have this promise to look forward to.

My favorite part is, “You see, until you are ready and until the one I have for you is ready, I am working this minute to have both of you ready at the same time, and until you both are satisfied exclusively with me and the life I have prepared for you, you won’t be able to experience the love that exemplifies your relationship with Me, and this is the perfect love.”

I am so thrilled that everyday that goes by I am one day closer to meeting the man that the Lord has fashioned for me. I am ever more thrilled that in the process of allowing the Lord to change my heart He has been readying me for a love in the flesh that looks like my love with the Lord. And to think that I could have just lived life, not fallen in love with the Lord and just married because it’s what a girl my age should do….PHEWIE!!!! Instead, I will wait for that minute when I look and him and he looks at me and we realize….PERFECT LOVE.

I know folks it was a little mushy today, but what can I say. This word touched my heart and I truly wanted to share. If you are not yet married or married this can still be a possible love for you. For those who are not married press into the Lord and fall in love with Him for His love is the most perfect. For those that are married, it’s possible for you as well. It will just be a new season of your marriage in which you both find a deeper love for Jesus and in turn you find deeper love with one another. I know…blah blah blah…but guess what I don’t care, mushy or not…IT’S A BEAUTIFUL REALITY!!!!

LuLee-can’t-wait-Crenshaw

4 thoughts on “Know I Love You

  1. I am so glad you asked me to read this today. Again, your timing and your messages are spot on and especially thought provoking for me. oops, this is not about me. 🙂

    I remember the Lu I met just over year ago that said to me ‘I just want it to be my turn’ ‘when am I going to meet a man and have a family’. Little did you know you were just about to get some real answers….. ❤

  2. Lu this totally blessed me!! I was seeing you writing like crazy at church which made me say to my self ‘humm i think i will read her blog tomorrow.’ which i just did and i am compleatly blown away by. Gods timing in all things is so so perfect. Isnt it amazing that we can just fall asleep in Him and he will wake us up at the right time. 🙂 Love you Lu!!

    • Kate,

      That’s so funny!!!! Yeah I was writing like crazy, revelations, words, verses….it sometimes jumps out of my skin and all I can or want to do is right. It’s so great what you just said about falling asleep. I was chatting with Pastor Jon on Thursday night and He was talking about when God fashioned Eve from his rib. He went to sleep and when he awoke she was there. Thank you for your enocuragement and kind words.

  3. Mojo,

    I can’t wait for that answer I just know the preparation has been so worth it. Brokenness has been my companion. Psalm 51!!!!

    Find refuge and strength in the Lord alone. He will always be enough, He will always measure up and He will never let you down!!!!

Leave a Reply

