Hold The Phone…You Want Me to Teach??????


As the time drew near, the nerves began to settle and I became aware that it was all going to be just fine. The words from my mouth would stream forth with the heart of God as He states in Jeremiah 1:6-9. I think this actually might be my life verse…or verses,

“O Sovereign Lord,” I said, ” Can’t speak for you! I’m too young” The Lord replied, “Don’t say, ‘I’m too young,’ for you must go wherever I send you and say whatever I tell you. And don’t be afraid of the people, for I will be with you and will protect you. I, the Lord, have spoken!” Then the Lord reached out and touched my mouth and said, “Look, I have put my words in your mouth!”

We just started a ladies Bible study in the gym on Monday mornings…great right?!?!?!?! Well great when Annie is in town. Unfortunately this Monday she was not going to be able to teach, which left me. I teach everyday in the gym, this was a different kind of teaching. As Jeremiah states, “I can’t speak for you! I’m too young.” I wouldn’t say I’m too young..I’m no spring chicken…hitting the big 3-0 in about a month. My thoughts are, “I can’t speak for you! I’m too sinful, too prideful, to fallen.” I could never do justice for His word. I am not versed in my Bible enough to be teaching. NOT TRUE!!! Where I am weak He is strong.

I was given a verse while teaching 6am class yesterday. I looked it up (because of course I didn’t know it right off the top of my head) it was Psalm 27:3.

“Though a mighty army surrounds me, my heart will not be afraid. Even if I am attacked, I will remain confident.”

Great verse, but now what? So I tell the ladies the verse? Then where do I go? I began praying during the 7am class. God is so funny, there was only one person in class and she attends the study so she was cool with me being a little preoccupied. Well at least I think she was….sorry if not Bets =)

I then remembered a verse my friend had given me the day before, Song of Songs 8:5,

“Who is sweeping in from the desert, leaning on her lover?”

Lions and tigers and bears OH MY!!! Armies and attacks and deserts OH MY!!!! Where am I going with this? Yeah I was wondering too….

We all have our deserts, our afflictions, our armies attacking us!!! It’s life. We have a choice though, we can choose in our desert seasons, in the attacks or armies, in daily affliction to lean on our Lover…not the earthly kind but God Almighty!!!! When we are walking side by side with Christ our afflictions are sanctified by His hand. He has shaped the events of our lives but we have a choice…DO IT ALONE or DO IT WITH GOD. Oh man, my choice is now WITH GOD!!!!

When studying the other day I found a prayer…
“O Lord, support us! Yes, support us on every leaning side.” Every leaning side…imagine you are standing in the middle of a 4-walled room. One wall begins to lean, you race over to try and catch it…it’s a wall, I hate to break it to you but I’m pretty sure it’s going to squash you like a bug!!!! Funny thing is, we do this with life. We try to hold up our own big walls, the Lord is waiting for us to step out of the way and let Him hold them all.

I don’t care how strong you think you are…God is stronger, and He wants to find you in your places of strength and weakness. For where you are weak He is strong. Let Him into your room. He will fight to hold up your walls!!!!

LuLee-not-her-words-Crenshaw

One thought on “Hold The Phone…You Want Me to Teach??????

Leave a Reply

