Raw Jesus


The Place I've Been Called

What day is it?  Oh yeah Wednesday….I’m beginning to lose track.  I’m actually pretty sure that’s a good thing.  I haven’t worn my watch for about 4 days.

I wake up with an ocean view and I lay my head down to a sunset that rocks me everyday. God is so raw here.  So present, there’s no bubblegum Jesus here.  No Jesus wrapped up in a tiny little box tied up with a pretty little bow.

There’s an understanding that there is such access to His heart.  That’s why I’m here.  Most people ask me, “why are you here?”  “Well….I couldn’t keep doing life without really seeking out who God truly is.”  He’s a God of healing, a God of compassion, a God of miracles.  He’s not a church pew and a couple songs…He’s not four walls and some Bible verses.  He’s real and on the move.

I’m missing all of you at home but there’s no question I’m right where I need to be.  I am not the oldest one here, like I thought I would be.  I have 4 roommates.  2 from Korea, 1 from Virginia (she’s Korean) and another from the Yukon Country up by Alaska.  2 of them are in the Fire and Fragrance school with me.  We are up higher on campus in what people are calling the resort rooms.  I was expecting a small little space.  I have a lot more space than I thought.  We have a fridge, a sink, microwave, kitchen table, etc, etc, etc.

I have met so many people.  Here at University of the Nations there are lots of schools going on and there are hundreds of students, I think there are 30 some odd nations represented here.  I love love love the diversity.

I was walking down by the beach the other day and there was a group of about 6 of us, one of the guys turned around and said Lu you are walking around with 5 Koreans, people will begin to think you are half…hahahahaha!!!!  It was so great.

I’m loving my bike.  I rode to Wal-Mart yesterday then ended up on a crazy adventure in search of a thrift store with another group of folks.  It’s crazy hilly around here so I get to ride down some hills, then walk it up the next hill.  So thank you to all my friends that thought of that most perfect gift.

We were given our outreach locations yesterday they are: Mozambique, Cambodia, Egypt, Iceland, Kosovo/Pakistan, West Coast USA, Hawaii, Europe (Berlin, France, Amsterdam), and Nepal.  We were to go home and pray about it and know by today.  It was very clear to me where I am choosing.  I will let you guys know when it’s final.

I’m just missing all of you and hoping that your lives are being richly blessed.  The school I am immersed in is taking the truth of Jesus out to hardest and the darkest places through worship and prayer.  So if there is anything you are needing prayer for please let me know.  I am starting a prayer list.

Lucianne-chooses-each-day-to-be-different-Crenshaw

4 thoughts on “Raw Jesus

  1. hey… praying for you! loving that you are loving being right where you are.
    Thanks for offering to pray…will you pray for Liam! Would covet him being lifted up to the throne room.
    love ya,
    maureen

  2. I loved reading your update! I’m so glad that things are going so well and that you’re meeting so many great people, it sounds like a fabulous experience. I can’t wait to hear where you are going to be going. Living vicariously through you…=) =)

  3. I love you little biker baby! I love reading your blog because I can actually visualize what you are up to and I can feel your emotions! You are an inspiration and a dear friend. I cannot wait to see what the Lord has in store for you in this new chapter.

    Love you! Jae

Leave a Reply

