ABBA…


I have heard this song several times…today it just happen to hit me like a train…

Staring at the grandness of my Poppa

Have a listen.  If you click the link below it will take you to a page, it’s a podcast page.  When you get there go down to the one titled Abba.  To the right it says in blue “view in iTunes, click that and then hit the play button on the following page next to Abba.  You can just listen or you can watch it as well.

Abba Click the word to hear the song.

Sorry if I just gave you a million directions, but I usually need as much help as possible when it comes to links and things.

The song is so incredibly powerful.  I put God in a box and shorted all I thought He was.  A big angry God in the sky that just sat up on His throne and watched me mess up all over the place.  That is just not the reality of it.  He’s a face to face God.

In Genesis it says, “The Lord God formed the man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life and the man became a living being.”  Genesis 2:7

Here’s the thing…I had never thought about this until I got here….”formed man from the dust on the ground….”  that means He got down into the dirt and got dirty.  He came down to us to breath His life into our bones.  He didn’t just sit up in heaven and wave his wand….HE CAME DOWN and GOT IN THE DIRT!!!!  The God of Heaven breathed life into me, face to face!!!!  That is the type of relationship He desires as well.  Intimacy, face to face.  Wow!!!  That just wrecks me…

Leave a Reply

