11 Days…


Hi guys….

11 days until I leave for Cambodia….I’m so excited!  We have been told we are heading into the villages right off the bat.  No electricity, no showers, squatties.  I’m ready to get out of my comfort zone with thanksgiving and without complaining.  It’s been a prayer I have been praying since I knew I was going to Cambodia.  Lord that I wouldn’t be a woman that complains.  It’s become so much easier over the last 2 months.  It wasn’t easy at first.  It took a lot of work, but it’s getting easier and easier.

We have a family from IHOP (International House of Prayer) Kansas City on our team.  They are some serious prayer warriors and will be placing some ways you guys can pray for our team on our team blog.  She gave us a really great tool on how to pray for the strengthening of our inner man.  “To be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man…Eph 3:16.  It spells out F-E-L-L-O-W-S-H-I-P.  So I thought for the next 10 days I would let you in on these great prayers.  The key is consistency but will completely transform your life.  Try and start praying them 2 times a week.  You will only be able to do all at the end of these 10 days but you can get a jumpstart.  So here is the first one:

These prayers can simply be read out loud word for word or you can pray them in your own words.

“F”-Fear of God: Father, release the spirit of fear of God into my heart.  Release the lightening and thunder from Your Throne to strike my heart (Revl. 4:5) with Your majesty, that I might live in awe before You.  Release Your presence and holy dread that makes me tremble before You.  Unite my heart to Your heart and Word and cause me to delight in the fear of God.

I will put my fear in their hearts so that they will not depart from Me. Jeremiah 32:40

The Lord…you shall hallow; let Him be your fear, and let Him be your dread. Isaiah 8:13

Unite my heart (to your heart and word) to fear your name. Psalms 86:11

His delight is in the fear of the Lord. Isaiah 11:3

The fear of the Lord is the beginning of all knowledge and wisdom.  It is not like a spooky horror movie scared that causes us to run away, it’s a fear that leads us to want to know the Lord more.  It causes us to draw near because we know His love.  We know His mighty power.  He is the creator of the universe, He tells the waves how far they can go.  So the fear is a righteous sort of fear that only causes us to love and know God more.  I remember the day I realized this.  It changed my whole life.  It wrecked my heart and I realized the love of the Lord even more.  So now with this prayer He can open our eyes to what this looks like.  He is a God who is ALWAYS GOOD.  There is nothing bad in Him.  He’s GOOD AND ALWAYS GOOD.  Stayed tuned for tomorrow and we will talk about the prayer for “E”…hmmmm, what do you think it is?  Any guesses?

Check out Sean Feucht and his music.  He was here with us all last week.  He’s an amazing musician.

Lu-righteously-fears-the-God-who-loves-me-truly-madly-deeply-Crenshaw

 

Leave a Reply

