Sicker than a Dog!


I finally had to get out of bed….it’s been two days and I’m stir crazy.  I started getting sick on Monday it’s now Thursday night.

I walked to the cafe with two of the girls tonight because I needed to feel human again.  As I type I think it may have been a bad idea.  If this post doesn’t make sense and has lots of errors you will know why.

I have been sick as a dog, I think I may have gotten a parasite or something.  I had a little snack from the market and you never know what you can get.  Their sanitary is not our sanitary, which is ok, we just have to be a little careful and just know that if we do there’s a chance we could get sick.

I took a chance and haven’t held in anything much I have eaten.  I’m pretty sure I have never slept more in my entire life.  When you don’t have tv or internet and when your eyes are open you feel slightly delusional the best you can do is close your eyes….so yeah I have been sleeping…I’m pretty sure I need to go back home and do the same as I’m getting waves of heat and nausea…..

A few of us are headed to Siem Reap this week.  This is the home of Angkor Wat, the largest temple in the world.  It is almost 1,000 years old.   I’m going so that I can stay a few nights in a room with air con and few girls…recovery time!!!!

Sorry that was really whiney…I’m not sure what else to type right now….but please pray for full restoration of health!!!!

Love and miss you all!!!!

One thought on “Sicker than a Dog!

  1. Oh sweetheart! Being sick so far away from home is the worst! I hope that whatever bug you have disappears completely! I did wonder about you getting some sort of bug. I am glad to hear that you are going to be in air conditioning…and hopefully in a more comfortable place where you can heal. You are in my constant thoughts and prayers. Love you

Leave a Reply

