I Peed A Little…


All the Girls in the Taxi

I knew I would get your attention with that post title…now that you’re here….Thanks for stopping in!!!!

Now that I have you here what kind of stuff should I write about?  You should let me know….

Sorry, I’m feeling a little cheeky cheeky tonight!!!!  Can you tell?

Ok, ok, ok I will get to the point, although as I’m typing I’m not quite sure even what the point is………………I will keep pressing the . button until I decide what the point will be………………………….Ok GOT IT!!!!

So last night I was in our hotel room watching some of the videos we took from the night as we were out and about.  I was watching a video we took on how to tie our fisherman pants…it was pretty funny.

I was laying in my little pullout bed thing and the girls were watching a movie.  I just started laughing, and laughing, and laughing!!!  And then I began to cry, and I’m pretty sure there were several snorts that erupted as well.  The funniest part about it was that no one else was laughing.  I was having a serious meltdown in the corner alone and it was amazing.

As I thought about it this morning I began to think about it again.  This trip has been hard.  There are so many things that are just so outside of my comfort zone, but in the midst of it all I have found this new level of joy.

I remember saying awhile back that there was a woman inside of me and she was dying to get out…she was a lot of things and one of them was that she was silly.  And as I have begun to think about it….God didn’t forget to give me a funny bone, or a sense of humor or the ability to be silly.  The enemy of the years crept in and lies were spoken and I continued to believe them and I handed over my joy to the enemy….

One of the greatest things I have found in Cambodia is the joy that Jesus placed inside of me when I was born.  It’s not just by chance that the Bible says, “the joy of the Lord is my strength”.  That girl…yeah she’s on her way out.

I have this joy that is just there…it’s not anything that I have to choose anymore.  I don’t have to try to find it, I don’t have to fake it anymore, it’s out!!!  And I can’t wait for all the more to continue.  The Bible says we must become like a child if we want to enter into the Kingdom of Heaven.  Phewie!!!!  I’m finding this joy that’s so amazing!  The enemy has no hold on me!!!

Our nation is so infatuated with death.  We have skulls all over everything, we have more people on Prozac than is necessary.  Sometimes there are the times when meds are necessary.  But it’s a stronghold the enemy has on the people of this world!!!!

If you are one of those people who are pretty serious, maybe a little uptight, or maybe downright just not fun to be around….I can say all those things because that totally used to be me….ask the Lord for joy.  It’s something we were all created with.  Shake of the spirit of death and depression, leave it at the foot of the cross.  Jesus rose from the grave today, remember.  Choose to walk in the opposite spirit of seriousness, try and be a little silly and laugh even when it seems dumb, it’s good for your heart.  BELIEVE ME!!!!

Try something for me will ya….walk in the opposite spirit every time you can this week.  When you feel a little bummed out, try and smile.  If you don’t want to get out of bed, choose to add a little pep in your exit from bed.  Sing in the shower, look a little silly in public, rock out in your car, laugh a little harder, and leave behind any fear of man….who cares what other people think.

I have found a new place of love and joy….as these have increased you know what has left me more than anything????  FEAR!!!!  Yep, crazy eh?  Fear has gone as the joy has increased.  Just remember God didn’t forget to create you funny or silly.  It’s in there but it may have just been put really far back in that one cabinet….go dig it out….life is way too short and our world needs more joy!!!!  Let’s not focus on what’s bad, let’s focus on all that is right.  Our Savior died on the cross and rose again on this day many years ago…the stone was rolled away!!!!

And if you need a little help just check out this video it will help you every time…..

Loves and Loves and Loves

LuLee

One thought on “I Peed A Little…

  1. I remember the first time I ever heard you laugh. You were a couple of months old and we were laying on the couch together. I had just finished feeding you a bottle. You were this little tiny dainty little baby girl. I was patting you as you lay on my chest and we were just enjoying our moment together. Then you let out this GINOURMOUS burp. It was as if there were a three hundred pound truck driver in the room and it came out of this tiny little baby. I just started laughing hysterically hanging onto you for dear life so you didn’t fall of me because I was bouncing on the couch so hard because of my laughter….then the most amazing thing happened. You started laughing. Not a smile, not a squeak but you started laughing just like that baby in the video above but you were much younger. It was just a moment of infectious, contagious joy!!! It still makes me have a belly laugh when I think of it today thirty years later! Laughter is contagious! I hope you infect lots of people over there!!!
    Love you !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

