To My Momma


Me and my Momma in Jville

Lucianne Marie Crenshaw

Lucianne=Bringer of light

Marie=Star above the ocean

Fischer (last name at birth)= Fisherman

Crenshaw= A type of melon

Thank you to my parents for naming me with purpose and with such life!!!!

I am on this journey today because of my mother.  She carried me in the womb for 9 months and most of that time she was stuck on the couch with toxemia.

She risked her own life to have me.  She set aside her own desire for life to give me life.  For that I say thank you mom!!!!

My mom did not know Jesus when she had me.  But then something happened.  She said when she was holding me that she looked at me and realized that there had to be a God.  There had to be a God because there is no way she could have created something so beautiful on her own….yep I was a pretty cute baby….hahahaha.  Ok ok sorry I digress.

She will tell you though that as she looked at me she knew there was a God and she needed to find Him.  So began her search.  Since then life has not always been easy but the one thing that has always remained was her love for Jesus.  She never turned her back on the Father and for that more than anything in this world, I say thank you mom.

Thank you for always fighting for me.

Thank you for never leaving me.

Thank you for always believing in me.

Thank you for always cheering for me.

Thank you for hugging me.

Thank you for not selling me to the gypsies when I was a teenager.

Thank you for always making sure there was food on my plate.

Thank you for always making sure I had clothes on my back.

Thank you for always making sure there was a roof over my head.

Thank you for helping me to walk in my talents and dreams.

Thank you for being my #1 fan.

Thank you for giving always of yourself to make sure I had what I needed and more.

Thank you for praying for me in my darkest hours.

Thank you for helping me move whenever I needed it.

Thank you for being my itlette.

Thank you for just always being there for me.

I wouldn’t be the woman I am without you.  You are amazing and I love you very much.

So as I am on the other side of the world I just wanted the world to know how much I love you!!!  I can’t wait to get home and give you a big old squeeze!!!

One thought on “To My Momma

  1. Thank you honey!!!! Love you too. And yes, Praise GOD there were no gypsies around!!!! Hahhaha!

    The other half of your soul…..

Leave a Reply

