2 More Days


With only two days remaining here in Battambang, the question looms….”Did I pour out all the Lord poured in?”

The thoughts are running through my head, did I love well, did I teach well, did I encourage well….but I think the only question that really matters….

Do I look more like Jesus today than I did when I stepped foot into this nation?

The answer is yes!!!  I say that without arrogance or pride or look at me how great am I!!!  But I know in my heart that I am more tender, I am more patient, I am more kind, I am more gentle, I am more fun, I am more joyful, I am more like the woman God created me to be!!!!

I have to be honest when I say that I have been so excited to go home that I forgot how hard it will be to leave!!!  Yesterday we went and had a party in the village we spent 5 days a week at.  There were so many people that decided to accept Jesus and get baptized and then I realized that I had to say goodbye to all of them.  The thought that I may never see them again made me sad…but then I realized I would see some of them if not all of them in heaven someday.  The reality is that we were leaving and I had to say goodbye!!!!

I know I loved them well and they taught me so much.  Now today I will say goodbye to the children and tomorrow to the families on the homeless street that I have seriously come to LOVE!!!!  They make me so happy when I see them and I just can’t explain what the Lord has done in my heart through these people.  Then Saturday is the day we say goodbye to the base.  I say goodbye to friends I have made.

The goodbyes will be hard but it is better to have loved well than not at all.  I am glad it has been hard to say goodbye because that means that relationships were built and that love was poured out.  I did community and relationship with those the Lord placed in my life for this season.  I feel so lucky to have been given the opportunity.

Probably none of these people will ever read this blog.  B

One thought on “2 More Days

  1. It makes me sad to think that they will be left their without you to share life with….but selfishly I can’t wait for you to come back and share life with us too.

    Loving you…..
    Mom

Leave a Reply

