A New Page


As this whole journey comes to an end, it’s only a page that turns and there’s a new one right there in front of me.  This season will not be the crescendo of my life. It’s only the beginning of so much more AMAZINGNESS!!!!!!

I will board a plane tonight and arrive home in the morning.  I arrive home on Father’s Day.  This is exactly one year to the day that the Lord spoke to me as I had never heard him before.  I was told by a friend about a year and a half ago, “I know this man called Jesus and most people don’t know him like I do.”  That was the light switch…I had to know him like she did.  I now stand in Kona one final day and say that I know Jesus like many don’t.  I do not say that arrogantly or with any pride.  I just learned about who he really is.  I learned about the box I put him in, the ways I kept him out of my life.  Oh man!!!!  I know him now and just am so excited for the season to come.

1 year ago tomorrow will mark the day God spoke to me so clearly down by the river.  The day I wrote page upon page in my journal with the words of the Father.  It was overwhelming and outstanding….that day my life changed.  That day everything shifted and led me here.

I’m a woman utterly changed…my life has been transformed.  I will never look back…only forward at all that’s in front of me.  I will love well, I will love more, I will love…PERIOD!  I feel like I have so much to say but yet I just don’t.  This journey has been the most amazing 6 months of my life, I don’t regret a minute of it.  OH BOY!!!!!  I’m just so excited for what’s to come!!!!!

Thank you Jesus for patiently pursuing my heart, for always loving me, for waiting for me, for having mercy on me….THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

