A Woman in Waiting


20110722-102953.jpg

Good Morning….I’m off and running to the gym this morning with my sisters! I was dying to post this video but I had already posted once yesterday, so here we are bright and early. I have been chomping at the bit.

I wanted to share this video that just ROCKED me yesterday! I was in Starbucks yesterday watching it and the man next to me must have thought I was crazy. I was laughing, I was tearing up every once in awhile, I was making all kinds of noises. Let’s just say it was entertaining.

The video was brought to my attention by a friend of mine I met in Kona. She is 40 years old (she doesn’t look a day over 25) and has never been married. She has waited and never settled. She has inspired me in so many ways. She is a beautiful woman God who has made loving Jesus the purpose of her life. She is no doubt about her Father’s business. She is an inspiration to me!

The woman in the video literally spits out my heart in the most eloquent of ways, she speaks the desires on my heart, she convicts in the places I used to walk, the woman I used to be. If you’re single…..watch this, take it in, then watch it again and let the Lord take hold of your heart. If you’re married watch it anyways because it’s an amazingly powerful video.

I Will Wait

For those that are married….in the comments section what’s the characteristic that your husband carries that looks like Jesus that you love the most?

For those who are single….can you relate to this woman? If so, what places really captured or convicted your heart the most?

LuLee: A woman so willing to wait

11 thoughts on “A Woman in Waiting

  1. Enjoyed the post and video. She puts humor to a serious relationship issue. Pam, my wonderful wife, gives and gives and never expects anything in return. Her life is full of rewards and blessings from God.

  2. I needed to know and understand God’s love for me, and that was such a journey. Through childhood, I thought I understood that love. But, it was so so incredibly wrong. God’s love, although I am still trying to comprehend it, is limitless, weighty, surrounding, beautiful, unwavering, true, and enough. God has really allowed me to understand it in bits and pieces. And, here’s a story to illustrate how He did that by giving me my husband:

    A little boy, alone in his room is trying to go to sleep. He is so scared. So, he cries out to his Mom. She comes right in and says “Poor buddy, don’t be scared! Jesus is right here in this room with you. He loves you and will protect you” The little boy, with big tears in his eyes says, “I know Mommy, but I need someone with skin on!”

    God gave me my hubby to be someone for me with skin on. 🙂 God knew I needed that.

  3. My husband is so gracious and compassionate towards me – He forgives me always, listens & loves unconditionally. It is Jesus in him that attracted me to him in the first place! The BEST thing is that he always points me to Jesus – he would never want me to put him above Christ and I am ever grateful!

  4. Just scrolling through old posts… I absolutely love this video. I’m only 23…well 24 on Thursday…and most of my close friends are already married and having their 2nd and 3rd children. I thought it would bother me more than it does, but I’m ok being single. What I’ve realized from reading some of your other posts is that I’m content being single for the wrong reasons…because I have no hope. I’m always pushing men away, because I don’t want to deal with the hurt. We all need to be able to put ourselves out there and relax and trust that the Lord has a plan for all of his single ladies…great post Lu 🙂 Miss you guys soooo much!

Leave a Reply

