Booties and Boobs Part Deux


20110727-053649.jpg

Part Deux….this is my first multi-part blog. It was only supposed to be two parts but I’m thinking it might be more. Alright so here’s the thing, if you haven’t read part one, head over read it then come back here. If you have read it let’s hear what the Lord said about your beauty! Leave His comments in the comments section. I would love to see what He finds beautiful in you!

What matters is not your outer appearance-the styling of your hair, the jewelry you wear, the cut of your clothes – but your inner disposition (1 Peter 3:3-4 MSG)

Gulp….I’m not gonna lie, the fruits of the spirit (love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, gentleness, faithfulness and self control Galatians 5:22) is not the first thing I think about when I get out of the shower in the morning. I’m actually thinking about what I’m gonna wear, what will I do with my hair along with picking apart all that’s going on with my face, hair and body. Come on is anyone with me here?!?!

The time is now to be freed of this! I know I want it. Who’s coming with me? Who’s gonna choose to love what God has given us, to allow the beauty inside to begin to shine so that when we walk into the room Jesus is all over us!!!!

The stronghold of body image is a lie of the enemy it is a place in which he keeps us is damaging bondage but freedom is as simple as repenting of our sin and walking with full dependance on the Lord. We must let Him be the one we look to for affirmation, the one that calls out the beauty inside us, because believe it or not He put it there. He placed in us all the beauty of Him yet we walk around hiding it behind the lies of the world. We are walking around thinking that our purpose and identity lie in our outward appearance and that our beauty lies in our outward appearance. Let me tell you a little story, when the Lord started changing my heart people began to tell me how beautiful I was when I would be in sweat pants, a flannel, a hat and no makeup…because the outside was not what was shining it was the change in my heart. As the love of the Lord began to wash over me it was exposed on the outside because God is just that good! I also began to see the beauty that God had placed inside of me.

We must rise above and believe we can be free, believe that we don’t have to be bound by this issue forever!

If you want to be freed then go to the pictures, walk through the places of repentance, receive the forgiveness of the Lord, break off all lies of the enemy, and then begin to replace all the lies with the truth of the Lord! If you were unable to hear the truth of the Father go back and ask, now that repentance and truth has been spoken. Rise up, cry out and let the Lord seriously rock your world. Don’t keep these words silent, stand up and declare them out loud. Declare the thrifts of the Lord in the mirror. If every time the enemy tries to spew you lies, declare the truths of who God says you are. Every time you look in the mirror and speak love over your body pretty soon satan will leave you alone…..run to the courts of the Lord!

Let’s do it, let’s shift this generation and call it a generation who loves what God has created. A generation that speaks life instead of death over our bodies! Ready. Set. Go!!!!

20110727-051032.jpg

20110727-051043.jpg

20110727-051050.jpg

Thanks again for the Freedom manual by Brian Brennt, walking through strongholds is not a long, drawn out, complex thing.

Also thank you to my beautiful sister in law Ashley Crenshaw (Gypsy Jane Photography) for the beautiful pics.

8 thoughts on “Booties and Boobs Part Deux

  1. Every great message needs an equally great hook and ill be damned if this wasn’t both. I’m sure the title was enough to catch at least a few of us sinners this morning. But I totally agree that inner beauty shines through and the personality and the soul of a person can make a runway model “ugly” and the sweatpants and flip flops soccer mom the most beautiful women in the world. Keep up the good work

    Your friend the Atheist

  2. Great Part II.The beautiful, awesome Godly woman in my life leads me down a road where I think before I speak, puts others needs before my own, cleaned up my potty mouth, learned to control my temper and anger, recognize that others are there to lend a hand in time of need. Her beauty is pure through and through. A queen in hiding. Humble, simple, loving, nuturing, forgiving, ….
    She is the queen of my life and I enjoy the simplest of times that we have together, holding hands while driving in the car and not saying a word to each other, but knowing what the other is thinking. I am thankful to GOD for bringing the two of us togethger. GOD does have a plan and knows the all and His is love is eternal. He created each of us in his likeness.

    • Oh my goodness Mikey that was sweeter than sweet! Dear Lord for a man that will see me as Mikey sees his beautiful wife Pam!!!! Thanks for sharing man! I’m proud of you for the gains you have made!

  3. I am so with you! After reading your part one yesterday I determined in my heart to be thankful, for what God had given me instead of picking myself apart. What freedom that is!! The truth is that we will never be good enough in our own eyes, just won’t happen when that is our focus. In an imperfect world there can never be perfection. But, to God we are perfect! Thank you again for this reminder, I needed to hear it, especially lately!!

Leave a Reply

