Boldly Before the Throne


As I was reading my Bible yesterday morning I felt the Lord lead me into the book of Esther.  Esther 5 and I immediately read verse 2 which was underlined…my eyes immediately went there.

“…He was pleased with her and held out to her the gold scepter that was in his hand.  So Esther approached and touched the tip of the scepter.”

I just love that verse.  When I was away in Kona I had this amazing friend named Michael Lim and he used to pray this over me constantly.  He would remind me that I have access to the Lord in the same way.  The King raised the scepter for Esther.  In those days you were not allowed to approach the King without his permission.  Approaching without permission could mean death.  But Esther boldly went before him and he raised the scepter and she was able to ask whatever she needed.  Michael used to remind me that I had access to the Lord’s heart in that way.

I was able to approach the Lord at any time and he would allow me to speak.  I then reread the verse and realized I had only read what was underlined, but I read the beginning of the verse.  “When he saw Queen Esther standing in the court, he was pleased…”  He saw her standing in his courts.

I want the Lord to see me in His courts, entering into His presence with the knowledge of His love.  To approach Him bolding because I am in His courts.  I am living a life in His courts.  I am living a life pleasing to the Father.  I am living a life where what the Lord wants for me is a higher priority than what I want for my life.  But I must enter into His courts.

Esther knew her life was at stake by entering the courts but she boldly came and asked of him.  I just pray that my life is a life boldly going before the Lord and knowing that no matter what He will raise His scepter because He loves me.

Enter His courts, boldly go before His throne.  Ask of Him…”better is one day in your courts than a thousand elsewhere…”

 

2 thoughts on “Boldly Before the Throne

  1. Mmmmm. Yes. Sometimes life gets so complicated, when all we need to do – is strip back all the fluff and nonsense…and enter into His courts.

Leave a Reply

