You’re Hurting My Ears….


I’m going to just pose a question…

What would happen if we adopted a attitude of gratitude?

What happened if the first words that came out of our mouths were of gratitude rather than complaints?

What would happen if we were positive first rather than negative?

I challenge you to cultivate a culture of gratitude in your home, your work, you gym, with your friends, with your family, in your church and in your heart.

Here are some verses to really think on:

And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.  Colossians 3:17

It is better to live alone in the desert than with a crabby, complaining wife. Proverbs 21:19

A heart at peace gives life to the body, but envy rots the bones. Proverbs 14:30

This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24 

As we come upon the season of Thanksgiving what is it you are grateful for?

4 thoughts on “You’re Hurting My Ears….

  1. I really appreciate your wisdom and attitude. I agree, in my life, I need to work on positivity! 🙂 I am extremely thankful for the Lord in my life that is always near and answers prayers! He gives me the ultimate reason to be grateful! Thanks for sharing, you’re a blessing!

    • Thanks Emily. It’s so easy to get sucked into the stuff that’s wrong rather than the stuff that’s right. You are a woman of incredible positivity everyday as you step into the gym. Thank you for that.

  2. The Den is a awe inspiring place. Like a church with a street address, it is only a building, it is the people, praises, the community with GOD filled hearts, Holy Spirit guided direction and love for the common man makes the building a Church. As with The Den, it is the members, trainers, and community that make the DEN what it is. I am very grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the gym.

Leave a Reply

