It’s Time to Pack My Bags Once Again!


Image

After a month at home I can honestly say I am saddened to leave.  I didn’t think that coming home from Hawaii to visit would leave me desiring to live back in my hometown.  I have been praying, “Lord would you make a way.”  I know that if it is He will.  He always does!  It’s been such a sweet time at home getting to hang out and spend some really good time with friends and family.  Thank you to all of you who have blessed my socks off with your love and support in this oh so crazy season of my life.  

I’m so excited for this next journey in my life.  I will be moving my life once again over to Paia, Maui.  I will be attending a secondary school that dives into Biblical Foundation.  

School of Biblical Foundations and Missions

Jesus said that true worshipers would worship in Spirit and in Truth. He also taught us to pray that His Kingdom would come and His will would be done here on earth as it is in heaven. What is this Kingdom He speaks of? What did he mean by, “worship in Spirit and in Truth?”

If you seek to better articulate your Christian faith, if you want to live seriously committed to the truth that Jesus taught and lived by, if you are looking for real answers in a world filled with questions, the School of Biblical Foundations & Missions is for you!

Join us as we apply the principles of the great reformers to our life today. The School of Biblical Foundations & Missions seeks to ground students in a reformation based lifestyle by applying God’s word to every area of life. This begins first in our private life and then spills naturally to the social conditions around us. In SBFM we believe that when the power of the Spirit and the truth of Word converge in an individual, a reformer is born!

The goal of SBFM is to have young people grounded in God’s word and impassioned by the Holy Spirit to live holy, God glorifying lives. This comes as we seek to understand the ideas that have shaped our worldview and submit those ideas to God and His revealed Word. The result is a radical transformation of the individual, which in turn leads the way for social transformation.

Lecture phase is designed to equip the student in four major areas:

  • Bible Doctrine- Studying the great truths of the Christian faith as found in Scripture with principles for sound interpretation and God glorifying application.
  • Apologetics- Examining first the Christian worldview we then learn how to respond to other prevalent worldviews.
  • Personal Formation- Deepening our close walk with Jesus is the foundation for effective ministry. We take a serious look at spiritual disciplines to grow in intimacy with the One who calls us His children.
  • Skills Development- Equipping students with both written and speaking communication skills is vital to articulating the true Christian faith.

I’m so excited for these months ahead knowing that God is going to rock my mind.  I feel I have come to find God in my heart.  I have been freed of the baggage of my life, I know who I am, but now I desire to know God at a deeper level in my mind.  I feel this is a very crucial piece to the greater picture of my life.  The Lord has big plans for my life and this area is very important as I step out into a lost culture!!!  

So off I go.  Thank you for loving me and supporting me all along the way.  I need all the prayer warriors I can get, so please partner with me in the season just praying that I would get all that God has for me out of this school.  If you would like to partner with me financially I am in great need of that as well.  This school will cost $3,650 for my food, housing, and school for the next 3.5 months.  I have about $1,000 raised.  If you feel led to give you can click the link and partner with me.  I would be so incredibly grateful.  You can donate monthly or it can also be a one time gift.  All donations are tax dedcutible.  Thank you for being a part of my life and loving me!!!

5 thoughts on “It’s Time to Pack My Bags Once Again!

  1. Oh, Lu, I’m so excited for you to go to this school! I have no doubt you will make the most of it as the Lord uses what you learn to grow in Him and prepare you for the future. My prayers will be with you. Love, Shirley

  2. So excited for you! I will keep you in my prayers and can’t wait to hear all the adventures you and Jesus take! Love- Sunnie 🙂

Leave a Reply

