Wake Up


I kid you not when I tell you that in these first two weeks of lecture I have taken 55 typed pages of notes.  Yes I am thorough, I don’t want to miss anything, but man this is meaty stuff.  We are talking about truth, logic, reason, critical thinking, the state of the world, etc.  My brain is firing on all cylinders and I’m loving learning.

I think Thursday and Friday of last week I received 10 years worth of history class in six hours.  It was incredible.  I am so grateful that I have gotten the opportunity to come and learn.  It’s blowing me away how it’s all making sense.  There are lots of words that go way over my head, so my dictionary has come in very handy.  But for the most part, I feel as if I am learning to learn again.  I am being taught again things from history but they are now coming from a Christian worldview which is making so many more things make sense.

This last week our lecture topic was on the state of the world.  I was very nervous going in to last week.  I have been for so long a woman who just gets afraid, puts her head in the sand, and closes her ears hoping it will just go away.  Yes…IGNORANT I know.  This week was incredible though.  I learned the crazy affairs of the world, historic events that have led us to where we are today, what could happen if we do not get back on track, and all kinds of other stuff.  In the midst of the the scary stuff came the great understanding of how much we need our foundation to be the Lord.

I keep trying to type more, but I just end up deleting because each statement is beginning to open up it’s own can of worms.  Basically, the state of the world did not scare into a greater level of paralysis, it stirred my heart for a greater desire for truth.  It stirred my heart that even though I may only be one woman, my simple obedience to the Lord in spending three months in this school has the potential for phenomenal things in this world.

I have been awakened to a deeper level of truth and I cannot wait to see what more is in store as I continue to read the books, write the papers, hear the lectures, and learn to love Jesus with my mind.  Thank you for all of your love and support.  I really really really appreciate it!!!!

Check out this video, this is my new favorite group, and my new favorite song.

Leave a Reply

