This Week in Review


“What we think of God is the most important thing about us.”

A.W. Tozer

There’s a whole bunch of folks that are asking what’s I’m learning over here.  It’s so hard to just put in a short conversation.  This last week we did not have a speaker we watched a video series produced back in 1977.  It’s a series called “How Then Shall We Live” by Francis Schaeffer.  I went digging around online to see if these videos were accesible and they are.  I have attached the link here for the videos: WATCH EM.  DISCLAIMER- He is a very smart man, he’s going to talk very quickly and go through tons of history very quickly, he’s going to wear some silly clothes and the technology is not what we are used to.  On another note though, his information is AMAZING.  He takes a very interesting journey in history to where we are today, how we got here, and where we are going.  It’s a ton of information, but do not be intimidated by it.  It’s so fascinating.

So, that’s what last week was about, we started all the way back in Roman history and worked our way through the ages to see the steps that lead us to the doorstep in history we are right now.  I want to encourage you if you aren’t into history, watch them.  I wasn’t either, but I’ve learned that in my disinterest I had become very unaware as to the issues at hand and the things we face in our day and why we are where we are.  Well, the broad scope of why we are where we are.

I am so grateful that in the Lord I find hope, I can’t imagine living in our world today and not having the hope of the Lord.  If you are feeling hopeless and unsure of your importance and value in this world.  Go back to the one that created you, dive into the word of God, find fellowship, and seek truth (not what the world says, but what God says).  I’d love to hear from you, let me know what you thought of the videos or if you just found them too hard….shoot he’s a smart guy but carries great wisdom.

I’m missing home and can’t wait to get to Medford for the holidays and catch up with friends and family!!!!

 “Putting any created thing in the place of the Creator we turn to the path of death instead of life.”  -Francis Schaeffer

Leave a Reply

