A Memory Stuck in the Belly of a Muscle?


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

treeknots

The minute I met this woman, I knew that I was going to love her, after one hour with her I knew I had to know her. She humbly loves Jesus and is taking her giftings and callings and using them to touch the lives of so many. And when I say touch, I mean literally. I’ve had plenty of massages in my life time (no offense to any who have given me one and may be reading this) and this woman KNOWS what she is doing. I’ve seen her twice and weeped both times, not because she was hurting me, but because of what you are about to read. 

Danie is a phenomenal woman who is using the gifts that God is giving her and changing lives in the marketplace. She’s changed my life and I’ve literally spent maybe, 2 hours on a massage table and 3.5 hours gabbing over coffee. The way she loves the Lord is so beautiful and leaves you standing in awe! She’s a woman who doesn’t know how to not speak truth and that I think it the greatest most beautiful thing about her. So without further ado…

Muscle Memory

Have you ever stopped and thought about how much is stored in our muscles?  From conception to current. From the time The Lord formed us in our mothers’ wombs, to the time when we go through a traumatic journey out into the world and take our first breath.  From that point on we are developing muscle memories.  All of the emotional & mechanical development our bodies go through.  This includes the trauma, distress, joy and spiritual events that we go through in our lives.

Our muscles store all of this.  We are like a tree.  Trees have rings inside of them. This tracks their age.  As the tree grows, different things happen to the tree (traumatic events if you will). The tree self-repairs.  It forms what is called a knot.  The tree continues to grow and forms around this so you can’t tell from the outside that there was ever anything wrong with the tree.  However once it is cut down you can see the knot in the wood as it is chopped up.  We are the same way every event good or bad is stored in our muscles.

But God!!! He has a plan.  We can rest in that fact as we go through this life and experience all of the different types of the trials and tribulations He’s trustworthy. We can trust God to get us through the pain that our body is experiencing. Whether you are going through physical pain, emotional pain, or spiritual pain; God will get you through!  Philippians 4:6-7 “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.  And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus”

DanieBio

One thought on “A Memory Stuck in the Belly of a Muscle?

  1. This is so very interesting to me! My chiropractor does a lot of work with energy and releasing early and traumatic memories to relieve chronic pain and I’ve seen it work with me. I’m so interested in learning more about this method specifically. This was very encouraging; thank you!

Leave a Reply

